Development District Map


(July 2016 - June 2017)


John Hemmings, Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
73 Progress Drive
Waverly, OH  45690
740-947-2853  Office
740-947-3468  Fax

Counties: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton


1st Vice President:

Richard Zink, Southern Tier West Regional Planning & Development Board
4039 Route 291, Suite 200
Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-5301  Office
716-945-5550  Fax

Counties: Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany


2nd Vice President:

Jim Baldwin, Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
224 Clydesway Drive, PO Box 548
Labanon, Virginia 24266
276-889-1778  Office
276-889-5732  Fax

Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russel, Tazewell



Jill Foys, Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
PO Box 1127
Oil City, Pennsylvania 16301
814-677-4800   Office
814-677-7663   Fax

Counties: Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren



Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Immediate Past President:

Jim Dove, Northeast Georgia Regional Commission
305 Research Drive
Athens, GA  30605
706-369-5650   Office
706-383-2701   Fax

Counties: Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton




Jeff Pruitt, North Central Alabama Council of Local Governments
216 Jackson Street, SE, P.O. Box C
Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-355-4515   Office
Counties: Cullman, Lawrence, Morgan

Lloyd Fraser, Northwest Georgia Regional Commission
PO Box 1798
Rome, GA  30162-1798
706-295-6485   Office
Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, Whitfield

Mike Patrick, Cumberland Valley Area Development District
PO Box 1740
London, KY  40743
606-864-7391   Office
606-878-7361   Fax
Counties:  Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitley

Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Inc.
One Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
301-689-1300   Office
301-689-1313   Fax
Counties: Allegany, Garrett, Washington

Rudy Johnson, Golden Triangle Planning and Development District
PO Box 828
Starkville, Mississippi 39760-0828
662-324-7860   Office
662-324-7328   Fax
Counties: Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston

Erik Miller, Southern Tier East Regional Planning Development Board
375 State Street
Binghamton, NY  13901
607-724-1327   Office
Counties:  Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie, Tioga


Anthony Starr, Western Piedmont Council of Governments
PO Box 9026, 1880 2nd Avenue NW
Hickory, NC 28603
828-322-9191   Office
828-639-9775   Fax
Counties: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba

Misty Casto, Buckeye Hills-Hocking Valley Regional Development District
1400 Pike Street
Marietta, OH  45750
740-374-9436   Office
Counties: Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, Washington Counties

Eric Bridges, North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
49 Ridgmont Drive
Ridgmont, Pennsylvania 15853
814-773-3162   Office
Cameron, Clearfield, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Potter

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Mark Farley, Upper Cumberland Development District
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, Tennessee 38506
931-432-4111   Office
Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren, White

David Hoback, West Piedmont Planning District Commission
1100 Madison Street, PO Box 5268
Martinsville, VA  24115-5268
276-638-3987   Office
Henry, Patrick; and city of Martinsville (Franklin, Pittsylvania; and city of Danville)

Shane Whitehair, Region VII–Planning and Development Council
99 Edmiston Way, Suite 225
Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201
304-472-6564 Office
304-472-6590   Fax
Counties: Barbour, Braxton, Gilmer, Lewis, Randolph, Tucker, Upshur

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.


Dan Neff, Director-LDD Program
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20009
202-874-7707   Office
202-884-7691   Fax