Development District Map

OFFICERS

(July 2018 - June 2019)

President:

Jim Baldwin, Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
224 Clydesway Drive, PO Box 548
Labanon, Virginia 24266
276-889-1778  Office
276-889-5732  Fax
jimbaldwin@bvunet.net
www.cppdc.org

Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russel, Tazewell

1st Vice President:

Rudy Johnson, Golden Triangle Planning and Development District
PO Box 828
Starkville, Mississippi 39760-0828
662-324-7860   Office
662-324-7328   Fax
rjohnson@gtpdd.com
www.gtpdd.com

Counties: Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston

2nd Vice President:

Mark Farley, Upper Cumberland Development District
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, Tennessee  38501
931-432-4111   Office
mfarley@ucdd.org
www.ucdd.org

Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Macon, Jackson, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, VanBuren, Warren, White

Secretary:

Shane Whitehair, Region VII–Planning and Development Council
99 Edmiston Way, Suite 225
Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201
304-472-6564 Office
304-472-6590   Fax
swhitehair@regionvii.com
www.regionvii.com

Counties: Barbour, Braxton, Gilmer, Lewis, Randolph, Tucker, Upshur

Treasurer:

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg

Immediate Past President:

Richard Zink, Southern Tier West Regional Planning & Development Board
4039 Route 291, Suite 200
Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-5301  Office
716-945-5550  Fax
rzink@southerntierwest.org
www.southerntierwest.org

Counties: Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

MEMBERS AND STATE REPRESENTED

ALABAMA

Jeff Pruitt, North Central Alabama Council of Local Governments
216 Jackson Street, SE, P.O. Box C
Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-355-4515   Office
pruitt@adss.alabama.gov
www.narcog.org
Counties: Cullman, Lawrence, Morgan
   
GEORGIA

Lloyd Fraser, Northwest Georgia Regional Commission
PO Box 1798
Rome, GA  30162-1798
706-295-6485   Office
lfrasier@nwgrc.org
www.nwgrc.org
Counties: 
Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, Whitfield
   
KENTUCKY

Sherry McDavid, FIVCO Area Development District
32 FIVCO Court
Grayson, Kentucky  41143
606-929-1366   Office
sherry@fivco.org
www.fivco.org
Counties:  Boyd, Caater, Elliott, Greenup, Lawrence
   
MARYLAND

Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Inc.
One Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
301-689-1300   Office
301-689-1313   Fax
leanne@tccwmd.org
www.tccwmd.org
Counties: Allegany, Garrett, Washington
   
MISSISSIPPI

Steve Russell, North Central Planning and Development District
28 Industrial Park Boulevard
Winona, MS 38967
662-283-2675 Office
srussell@ncpdd.org     
www.ncpdd.org
Counties: Attala, Carroll, Holmes, Grenada, Leflore, Montgomery, Yalobusha

   
NEW YORK

Jennifer Gregory, Southern Tier Central Regional Planning Development Board
8 Denison Parkway East, Suite 310
Corning, New York 14830
607-962-5092   Office
jgregory@steny.org
www.stcplanning.org
Counties: Chemung, Schuyler, Steuben

NORTH CAROLINA

Scott Dadson, Isothermal Planning & Development Commission
111 W. Court Street, PO Box 841
Rutherfordton NC 28139-0841
828-287-2281
sdadson@regionc.org 
www.regionc.org
Counties: Cleveland, McDowell, Polk, Rutherford

   
OHIO

Jeannette Wierzbicki, Ohio Mid-Eastern Governments Association
326 Highland Avenue, Suite B
Cambridge, Ohio 43725
740-439-4471   Office
jeannettew@omegadistrict.org
www.omegadistrict.org
Counties: Belmont, Carroll, Columbiana, Coshocton, Guernsey, Harrison, Holmes, Jefferson, Muskingum, Tuscarawas
   
PENNSYLVANIA

Jeff Box, Northeastern Pennsylvania Alliance
1151 Oak Street
Pittston, PA 18640-3795
570-655-5581 Office
jbox@nepa-alliance.org
www.nepa-alliance.org 

Counties: Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe, Pike, Schuylkill, Wayne

  
SOUTH CAROLINA

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org
Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg
   
TENNESSEE

Beth Jones, Southeast Tennessee Development District
1000 Riverfront Parkway/P.O. Box 4757
Chattanooga, Tennessee 37402
423-266-5781   Office
bjones@sedev.org
www.sedev.org
Counties: Bledsoe, Bradley, Grundy, Hamilton, Marion, McMinn, Meigs, Polk, Rhea, Sequatchie
   
VIRGINIA

David Hoback, West Piedmont Planning District Commission
1100 Madison Street, PO Box 5268
Martinsville, VA  24115-5268
276-638-3987   Office
dhoback@wppdc.org
www.wppdc.org
Counties: 
Henry, Patrick; and city of Martinsville (Franklin, Pittsylvania; and city of Danville)
   
WEST VIRGINIA

Chris Chiles, Region 2- KYOVA Interstate Planning Commission and Development Council
400 Third Avenue, PO Box 939
Huntington, WV 25712
276-638-3987 Office
dhoback@wppdc.org
www.wppdc.org
Cabell, Lincoln, Logan, Mason, Mingo, Wayne

 

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.


ARC/DDAA

Karen Fabiano, POWER Initiative Manager
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20009
202-884-7759   Office
202-884-7691   Fax
kfabiano@arc.gov
www.arc.gov