Development District Map

OFFICERS

(July 2016 - June 2017)

President:

John Hemmings, Ohio Valley Regional Development Commission
73 Progress Drive
Waverly, OH  45690
740-947-2853  Office
740-947-3468  Fax
jhemmings@ovrdc.org
www.ovrdc.org

Counties: Adams, Brown, Clermont, Fayette, Gallia, Highland, Jackson, Lawrence, Pike, Ross, Scioto, Vinton

 

1st Vice President:

Richard Zink, Southern Tier West Regional Planning & Development Board
4039 Route 291, Suite 200
Salamanca, NY 14779
716-945-5301  Office
716-945-5550  Fax
rzink@southerntierwest.org
www.southerntierwest.org

Counties: Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

 

2nd Vice President:

Jim Baldwin, Cumberland Plateau Planning District Commission
224 Clydesway Drive, PO Box 548
Labanon, Virginia 24266
276-889-1778  Office
276-889-5732  Fax
jimbaldwin@bvunet.net
www.cppdc.org

Counties: Buchanan, Dickenson, Russel, Tazewell

 

Secretary:

Jill Foys, Northwest Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
PO Box 1127
Oil City, Pennsylvania 16301
814-677-4800   Office
814-677-7663   Fax
jillf@northwestpa.org
www.northwestpa.org

Counties: Clarion, Crawford, Erie, Forest, Lawrence, Mercer, Venango, Warren

 

Treasurer:

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org

Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg
 

Immediate Past President:

Jim Dove, Northeast Georgia Regional Commission
305 Research Drive
Athens, GA  30605
706-369-5650   Office
706-383-2701   Fax
jdove@negrc.org
www.negrc.org

Counties: Barrow, Clarke, Elbert, Greene, Jackson, Jasper, Madison, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Oglethorpe, Walton

 

MEMBERS AND STATE REPRESENTED

ALABAMA

Jeff Pruitt, North Central Alabama Council of Local Governments
216 Jackson Street, SE, P.O. Box C
Decatur, Alabama 35601
256-355-4515   Office
pruitt@adss.alabama.gov
www.narcog.org
Counties: Cullman, Lawrence, Morgan
   
GEORGIA

Lloyd Fraser, Northwest Georgia Regional Commission
PO Box 1798
Rome, GA  30162-1798
706-295-6485   Office
lfrasier@nwgrc.org
www.nwgrc.org
Counties: 
Bartow, Catoosa, Chattooga, Dade, Fannin, Floyd, Gilmer, Gordon, Haralson, Murray, Paulding, Pickens, Polk, Walker, Whitfield
   
KENTUCKY

Mike Patrick, Cumberland Valley Area Development District
PO Box 1740
London, KY  40743
606-864-7391   Office
606-878-7361   Fax
mpatrick@cvadd.org
www.cvadd.org
Counties:  Bell, Clay, Harlan, Jackson, Knox, Laurel, Rockcastle, Whitley
   
MARYLAND

Leanne Mazer, Tri-County Council for Western Maryland, Inc.
One Technology Drive, Suite 1000
Frostburg, Maryland 21532
301-689-1300   Office
301-689-1313   Fax
leanne@tccwmd.org
www.tccwmd.org
Counties: Allegany, Garrett, Washington
   
MISSISSIPPI

Rudy Johnson, Golden Triangle Planning and Development District
PO Box 828
Starkville, Mississippi 39760-0828
662-324-7860   Office
662-324-7328   Fax
rjohnson@gtpdd.com
www.gtpdd.com
Counties: Choctaw, Clay, Lowndes, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Webster, Winston
   
NEW YORK

Erik Miller, Southern Tier East Regional Planning Development Board
375 State Street
Binghamton, NY  13901
607-724-1327   Office
director.steny@gmail.com
www.steny.org
Counties:  Broome, Chenango, Cortland, Delaware, Otsego, Schoharie, Tioga

NORTH CAROLINA

Anthony Starr, Western Piedmont Council of Governments
PO Box 9026, 1880 2nd Avenue NW
Hickory, NC 28603
828-322-9191   Office
828-639-9775   Fax
anthony.starr@wpcog.org
www.wpcog.org
Counties: Alexander, Burke, Caldwell, Catawba
   
OHIO

Misty Casto, Buckeye Hills-Hocking Valley Regional Development District
1400 Pike Street
Marietta, OH  45750
740-374-9436   Office
mcasto@buckeyehills.org
www.buckeyehills.org
Counties: Athens, Hocking, Meigs, Monroe, Morgan, Noble, Perry, Washington Counties
   
PENNSYLVANIA

Eric Bridges, North Central Pennsylvania Regional Planning and Development Commission
49 Ridgmont Drive
Ridgmont, Pennsylvania 15853
814-773-3162   Office
ncprpdc@ncentral.com
www.ncentral.com
Counties: 
Cameron, Clearfield, Elk, Jefferson, McKean, Potter
  
SOUTH CAROLINA

Steve Pelissier, South Carolina Appalachian Council of Governments
PO Box 6668
Greenville, South Carolina 29606
864-242-9733   Office
864-242-6957   Fax
pelissier@scacog.org
www.scacog.org
Counties: Anderson, Cherokee, Greenville, Oconee, Pickens, Spartanburg
   
TENNESSEE

Mark Farley, Upper Cumberland Development District
1225 South Willow Avenue
Cookeville, Tennessee 38506
931-432-4111   Office
mfarley@ucdd.org
www.ucdd.org
Counties: Cannon, Clay, Cumberland, DeKalb, Fentress, Jackson, Macon, Overton, Pickett, Putnam, Smith, Van Buren, Warren, White
   
VIRGINIA

David Hoback, West Piedmont Planning District Commission
1100 Madison Street, PO Box 5268
Martinsville, VA  24115-5268
276-638-3987   Office
dhoback@wppdc.org
www.wppdc.org
Counties: 
Henry, Patrick; and city of Martinsville (Franklin, Pittsylvania; and city of Danville)
   
WEST VIRGINIA

Shane Whitehair, Region VII–Planning and Development Council
99 Edmiston Way, Suite 225
Buckhannon, West Virginia 26201
304-472-6564 Office
304-472-6590   Fax
swhitehair@regionvii.com
www.regionvii.com
Counties: Barbour, Braxton, Gilmer, Lewis, Randolph, Tucker, Upshur
 

Note: Parentheses indicate non-Appalachian counties and independent cities included with the development districts.


ARC/DDAA

Dan Neff, Director-LDD Program
Appalachian Regional Commission
1666 Connecticut Avenue, NW
Washington, DC  20009
202-874-7707   Office
202-884-7691   Fax
dneff@arc.gov
www.arc.gov